Island County Democrats August 4th is Summer Fest! - see calendar


Elected Democrats

The mission of Island County Democrats is to help elect Democratic candidates to office.  In furtherance of this mission, ICD supports Democratic candidates and elected officials in many ways:

  • We provide forums, meetings, dinners, ICD fundraisers, ice cream
    socials, and other opportunities for candidates to meet local voters

  • We help candidates recruit local volunteers willing to work on the
    candidates’ campaign teams

  • We maintain a voter database, and can assist local candidates in
    tailoring mailing lists, walking lists and other information used in the candidates’ campaigns


patty murray - us senator

First elected to the U.S. Senate in 1992, Patty Murray was the first woman to represent Washington State in the Senate.  She has moved into the Senate Leadership with her characteristic hard work and her down to earth, tenacious style.  She sits on a variety of committees, including those which allow her to concentrate on aerospace and veterans affairs.  

Email Senator Murray      

D.C. Phone:   202-224-2621


maria cantwell - us senator

First elected in 2000, Maria Cantwell previously served in the U.S. House of Representatives and the Washington State Legislature.  Cantwell serves on the Senate Finance Committe, the Energy and Natural Resources Committee and the Commerce, Science and Transportation Committee.  Re-elected in 2012.   

Email Senator Cantwell       

D.C. Phone:  202-224-3441


rick larsEn - us house of represenatives

Rick Larsen, who hails from Snohomish County, Washington, was first elected to Congress in 2000.  He serves on the House Transportation Committee and the House Armed Services committee, both excellent vantage points to serve the 2nd Congressional District.   

Email Rick Larsen    

D.C. Phone:  202-225-2605  

Everett Phone:  425-252-3188


Jay Inslee - Governor

Elected as Governor in 2012 after representing both Eastern Washington and Western Washington in the U.S. Congress, Jay Inslee is a fifth-generation Washingtonian.  A champion of the environment, he is also a champion of clean energy technologies.

Contact Jay Inslee

Phone: 360-902-4111


Helen Price Johnson - Island County Commissioner

Helen Price Johnson represents District 1, which extends from the south end of Whidbey Island to just south of Oak Harbor.  She was elected to office in 2008, and became the first woman to sit on the Island County Commission.  Helen was just elected to another term which goes through 2020.     

Contact Helen Price Johnson

Phone:  360-679-7354